2024 Valspar Championship Betting - Bet on FedExCup

2024 Valspar Championship PGA Betting

2024 Valspar Championship PGA Betting

The Copperhead Course at Innisbrook Resort in Palm Harbor, Florida hosts the Valspar Championship each season. This event was founded in 2000 as the Tampa Bay Classic and it has been held in the spring, summer and fall. The event has had a number of sponsors, but it is currently sponsored by the Valspar Corporation. Only four players have won this event more than once, Sam Burns, Paul Casey, K.J. Choi and Retief Goosen. The Valspar Championship is not one of the Signature Events, but it still has a prize purse of $8.4 million dollars. Considering the Signature Events have a purse of $20 million or more, it seems unlikely that many of the world’s Top 20 players will decide to play, but some of the early commitments are Patrick Cantlay, Xander Schauffele and Jordan Spieth. Taylor Moore is the defending champion.

Catch all of the action at the Valspar Championship from Thursday, March 21 through Sunday, March 24.

2023-2024 PGA Tour Betting Lines

2024 Valspar Championship at a Glance

Course: Innisbrook Resort (Copperhead), Palm Harbor, FL

Par: 71

Course Lengths: 7,340 yards

Defending Champion: Taylor Moore

Tournament Record: -18 (Vijay Singh, 2004)

This tournament is held at Copperhead which is a tree-lined course that presents a strong challenge. The course features lakes and ponds but unlike many Florida golf courses, there is not an over-abundance of water. Many professionals have compared this course to some of the great golf courses in the Midwest. The course features more than 80 feet of elevation change. Vijay Singh holds the tournament record at 18-under par, but that mark was nearly equaled in 2021 and 2022 by Sam Burns who shot 17-under par.

Valspar Championship Winners (2000)

2023 Taylor Moore -10
2022 Sam Burns -17
2021 Sam Burns -17
2020 Tournament Cancelled
2019 Paul Casey -8
2018 Paul Casey -10
2017 Adam Hadwin -14
2016 Charl Schwartzel -7
2015 Jordan Spieth -10
2014 John Senden -7
2013 Kevin Streelman -10
2012 Luke Donald -13
2011 Gary Woodland -15
2010 Jim Furyk -13
2009 Retief Goosen -8
2008 Sean O’Hair -4
2007 Mark Calcavecchia -10
2006 K.J. Choi -13
2005 Carl Pettersson -9
2004 Vijay Singh -18
2003 Retief Goosen -12
2002 K.J. Choi -17
2001 Cancelled -
2000 John Huston -13

This event has had some big names winners, including Spieth and Singh, but it has also had a number of players who are not household names win, including Taylor, Pettersson, Senden and Hadwin. It was Taylor who became the sixth player to win his first PGA Tour title at the Valspar Championship in 2023.

Golf Betting Bonus

Most Career Wins

2 Sam Burns 2021, 2022
2 Paul Casey 2018, 2019
2 Retief Goosen 2003, 2009
2 K.J. Choi 2002, 2006

Somewhat surprisingly, there have been just four repeat winners in this tournament. Burns won it in 2021 and 2022, Casey won it in 2018 and 2019; Choi won it in 2002 and 2006, while Goosen won it in 2003 and in 2009.

Best Winning Tournament Scores

-18 Vijay Singh 2004
-17 Sam Burns 2022
-17 Sam Burns 2021
-17 K.J. Choi 2002
-15 Gary Woodland 2011

The record score of -18 under par was set in 2004 by Vijay Singh. That score was nearly matched in 2021 and in 2022 by Sam Burns who shot 17-under par. You have to go back to 2002 for the other score of -17 that was shot by K.J. Choi.

Join BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best PGA Golf Odds and Golf Articles on the Web, along with sports betting lines, promotions and prop bets for all major sporting events around the world.

Join Now!

Back to Top