2023 RBC Canadian Open Betting - Bet on PGA Tour

2023 RBC Canadian Open Betting

RBC Canadian Open PGA Tour Betting

One of the oldest golf tournaments on the PGA Tour is the RBC Canadian Open, which takes place in early June. The event debuted in 1904. The spot on the PGA Tour schedule is not the best for the RBC Canadian Open, as it is held the week before the U.S. Open and that means that many of the world’s top players may not be in the field. Somewhat surprisingly, big-name players have won the last two events, as Dustin Johnson won in 2018, while Rory McIlroy won the title in 2019 and 2022. The tournament was cancelled in 2020 and 2021. The 2023 RBC Canadian Open will be held from June 8-11. Two top players who committed early to playing this event are Sam Burns and Cameron Young.

Catch all of the action at RBC Canadian Open from Thursday, June 8 through Sunday, June 11.

2022-2023 PGA Golf Betting Lines

2023 RBC Canadian Open at a Glance

Course: Oakdale Golf and Country Club, Toronto Ontario, Canada

Par: 72

Course Length: 7,264 yards

Defending Champion: Rory McIlroy

Tournament Record: -23 (263)

The RBC Canadian Open has often been held at Glen Abbey Golf Course, as it has hosted the event 30 times, but in 2023 and in 2026 it will take place at Oakdale Golf and Country Club in Toronto.  A 7,264-yard composite championship course will integrate elements from each of the course’s three nines (Thompson, Homenuik, Knudson).The RBC Canadian Open has also been held at Royal Montreal Golf Club, which has hosted the tournament nine times while Mississaugua Golf & Country Club has hosted the event a total of six times. Toronto Golf Club, St. George's Golf and Country Club, and Hamilton Golf and Country Club have hosted the event six times, while Lambton Golf Club, Shaughnessy Golf & Country Club, and Scarboro Golf and Country Club have hosted it four times.

RBC Canadian Open Winners (2000)

2022 Rory McIlroy -19
2021 Event Cancelled
2020 Event Cancelled
2019 Rory McIlroy -22
2018 Dustin Johnson -23
2017 Jhonattan Vegas -21
2016 Jhonattan Vegas -12
2015 Jason Day -17
2014 Tim Clark -17
2013 Brandt Snedeker -16
2012 Scott Piercy -17
2011 Sean O’Hair -4
2010 Carl Pettersson -14
2009 Nathan Green -18
2008 Chez Reavie -17
2007 Jim Furyk -14
2006 Jim Furyk -14
2005 Mark Calcavecchia -5
2004 Vijay Singh -9
2003 Bob Tway -8
2002 John Rollins -16
2001 Scott Verplank -14
2000 Tiger Woods -22

Three players have had winning scores of better than 18-under par since Tiger Woods shot 22-under in 2000 and that was Johnson in 2018 who tied the record with a -23 under par, Vegas at 21-under in 2017 and McIlroy at 22-under in 2019 and 19-under in 2022.

Golf Betting Bonus

Most Career Wins

4 Leo Diegel 1924, 1925, 1928, 1929
3 Tommy Armour 1927, 1930, 1934
3 Sam Snead 1938, 1940, 1941
3 Lee Trevino 1971, 1977, 1979

No player has won more than three times at the RBC Canadian Open since Lee Trevino won in the 1970’s. It will be difficult for any player to win this event as many times as in the past, as most of the top players in the world bypass this event.

Best Winning Tournament Scores

-23 Dustin Johnson 2018
-23 Arnold Palmer 1955

Johnson tied the all-time record for this event by shooting 23-under par in 2018. He tied the great Arnold Palmer who set the record in 1955.

Join BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best PGA Golf Odds and Golf Articles on the Web, along with sports betting lines, promotions and prop bets for all major sporting events around the world.

Join Now!

Best Online Casino Promo Code in USA
Back to Top