2024 Wells Fargo Championship Betting - Bet on FedExCup

2024 Wells Fargo Championship PGA Betting

Wells Fargo Championship PGA Tour Betting

The Wells Fargo Championship takes place in early May at Quail Hollow Club in Charlotte, North Carolina. Rory McIlroy is a three-time winner of this event, as he won the title in 2010, 2015 and 2021. A number of top players will be in the field for the 2024 event, as the tournament takes place a week before the PGA Championship, giving many of the world’s best players a good tune-up in advance of the year’s second major. The 2024 Wells Fargo Championship is a Signature Event so that means a field of between 70-80 players, no cut and a prize purse of $20 million dollars. Many of the world’s top players will be in this year’s field, including Rory McIlroy, Max Homa, Patrick Cantlay, defending champion Wyndham Clark, among others.

Catch all of the action at the Wells Fargo Championship from Thursday, May 9 through Sunday, May 12.

2024 PGA Tour Betting Lines

2024 Wells Fargo Championship at a Glance

Course: Quail Hollow Club, Charlotte, NC

Par: 71

Course Length: 7,538 yards

Defending Champion: Wyndham Clark

Tournament Record: -21 (Rory McIlroy, 2015)

Quail Hollow Club is located in Charlotte, North Carolina and has been a PGA Tour host course going back to 1969. It hosted the Kemper Open from 1969 through 1979 and it hosted the Wachovia Championship in 2003 which is now known as the Wells Fargo Championship. The course was designed by George Cobb and opened in 1961. It was redesigned by Tom Fazio in 1997 and 2003. The course hosted the 2017 PGA Championship.

Wells Fargo Championship Winners (2003)

2023 Wyndham Clark -19
2022 Max Homa -8
2021 Rory McIlroy -10
2020 Tournament Cancelled
2019 Max Homa -15
2018 Jason Day -12
2017 Brian Harman -10
2016 James Hahn -9
2015 Rory McIlroy -21
2014 J.B. Holmes -14
2013 Derek Ernst -8
2012 Rickie Fowler -14
2011 Lucas Glover -15
2010 Rory McIlroy -15
2009 Sean O’Hair -11
2008 Anthony Kim -16
2007 Tiger Woods -13
2006 Jim Furyk -12
2005 Vijay Singh -12
2004 Joey Sindelar -11
2003 David Toms -10

Winning scores in this event have been all over the map, as in 2022 it was 8-under par that won the tournament, while in 2015 it was Rory McIlroy winning with a score of 21-under. McIlroy is a three-time winner of this event, as he won in 2010, 2015 and 2021.

Golf Betting Bonus

Most Career Wins

3 Rory McIlroy 2010, 2015, 2021
2 Max Homa 2019, 2022

McIlroy is a three-time winner of this event and Homa is a two-time winner. It is a bit surprising that no other players have won this event more than once, considering this event dates back to 2003.

Best Winning Tournament Scores

-21 (267) Rory McIlroy 2015
-19 (265) Wyndham Clark 2023

Rory McIlroy holds the record of 21-under par that he set in 2015. No one had really challenged that mark until 2023 when Clark shot 19-under par. It should be noted that the course was set up differently in 2015 than it was in 2023.

Join BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best PGA Golf Odds and Golf Articles on the Web, along with sports betting lines, promotions and prop bets for all major sporting events around the world.

Join Now!

Back to Top