2024 the Memorial Tournament Betting - Bet on FedExCup

2024 the Memorial Tournament PGA Betting

2024 the Memorial Tournament PGA Betting

Muirfield Village in Dublin, Ohio is the site for the Memorial Tournament presented by Workday. The event is known as Jack’s tournament because Muifield was designed by Jack Nicklaus. Dublin is a suburb of Columbus where Nicklaus was born and learned to play golf. The first Memorial Tournament was held in 1976, two years after the course at Muirfield Village opened. The Memorial is one of just five PGA Tour events that have “invitational” status, which means the field for the event is 120 players rather than the normal 156 players. The field for this event is usually excellent and that will be the case again in 2024 because the Memorial Tournament is one of the Signature Events which have enhanced prize purses. The 2024 Memorial Tournament will have a $20 million dollar prize purse so you can expect almost all of the world’s top PGA Tour players to be in the field.

Catch all of the action at the Memorial Tournament presented by Workday from Thursday, June 6, through Sunday, June 9.

2024 PGA Tour Betting Lines

2024 the Memorial Tournament at a Glance

Course: Muirfield Village GC, Dublin, OH

Par: 72

Course Length: 7,392 yards

Defending Champion: Victor Hovland

Tournament Record: -20 (Tom Lehman, 1994)

The course was designed by Nicklaus who named it after Muirfield, Scotland, where he won the British Open in 1966. The golf club at Muirfield Village opened in 1974 and has hosted a number of top events including the 1987 Ryder Cup and the 2013 Presidents Cup. Nicklaus continues to make changes to the golf course to make it more challenging to the pros. He has lengthened a number of holes in recent years including the 1st, 10th, 12th and 17th. He has also added more bunkers and he even changed a stream on the 18th hole. The course was ranked 3rd best in the United States by Golf Digest in 2024.

the Memorial Tournament Winners (2000)

2023 Viktor Hovland -7
2022 Billy Horschel -13
2021 Patrick Cantlay -13
2020 Jon Rahm -9
2019 Patrick Cantlay -19
2018 Bryson DeChambeau -15
2017 Jason Dufner -13
2016 William McGirt -15
2015 David Lingmerth -15
2014 Hideki Matsuyama -13
2013 Matt Kuchar -12
2012 Tiger Woods -9
2011 Steve Stricker -16
2010 Justin Rose -18
2009 Tiger Woods -12
2008 Kenny Perry -8
2007 K.J. Choi -17
2006 Carl Pettersson -12
2005 Bart Bryant -16
2004 Ernie Els -18
2003 Kenny Perry -13
2002 Jim Furyk -14
2001 Tiger Woods -14
2000 Tiger Woods -19

Despite the changes and the additions made by Nicklaus to the course, the scores continue to be pretty good. Only four times since 2000 has the winner not shot at least 12-under par.  The event used to be dominated by marquee names winning such as Woods, Els, Rose and Kuchar but there have been some exceptions, as Lingmerth won in 2015, while McGirt won in 2016.

Golf Betting Bonus

Most Career Wins

5 Tiger Woods 1999, 2000, 2001, 2009, 2012
3 Kenny Perry 1991, 2003, 2008
2 Patrick Cantlay 2019, 2021
2 Jack Nicklaus 1977, 1984
2 Hale Irwin 1983, 1985
2 Greg Norman 1990, 1995
2 Tom Watson 1979, 1996

This event was dominated by Tiger Woods for many years, as he won it four times in an 11-year span and he has five career wins at the event. Overlooked a little bit is the success of Kenny Perry, who has won the tournament three times.

Best Winning Tournament Scores

-20 (268) Tom Lehman 1994
-19 Patrick Cantlay 2019
-18 Justin Rose 2010
-18 Ernie Els 2004

The record of -20 by Tom Lehman in 1994 still stands but Patrick Cantlay got close to the record in 2019, as he shot -19. Before his great effort, the best scores were by Ernie Els in 2004 and Justin Rose in 2010, as they each shot 18-under par.

Join BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best PGA Golf Odds and Golf Articles on the Web, along with sports betting lines, promotions and prop bets for all major sporting events around the world.

Join Now!

Back to Top