2024 THE CJ CUP Byron Nelson Betting - Bet on FedExCup

2024 THE CJ CUP Byron Nelson PGA Betting

THE CJ CUP Byron Nelson PGA Tour Betting

THE CJ CUP Byron Nelson takes place in early May in McKinney, Texas at TPC Craig Ranch. It is one of two PGA tournaments held in the Dallas-Fort Worth area and it is one of only two PGA events that are named after a pro golfer, joining the Arnold Palmer Invitational. Fittingly, the first winner of this event was Byron Nelson in 1944. Starting in 1994 the tournament was played on two courses located at the Four Seasons Resort, the Tournament Players Course and the Cottonwood Valley Course. In 2008 the tournament changed to using only the Tournament Players Course and the tournament moved to TPC Craig Ranch in McKinney, Texas in 2021. The CJ Group took over the role of title sponsor in 2024, committing to the next 10 years of sponsorship for this tournament. The field should be better than it has been in recent years, as the tournament has moved from mid-May just before the PGA Championship to early May, two weeks before the second major of the season.

Catch all of the action at THE CJ CUP Byron Nelson from Thursday, May 2 through Sunday, May 5.

2023-2024 PGA Tour Betting Lines

2024 THE CJ CUP Byron Nelson at a Glance

Course: TPC Craig Ranch, McKinney, TX

Par: 72

Course Length: 7,468 yards

Defending Champion: Jason Day

Tournament Record: -26 (K.H. Lee, 2022)

TPC Craig Ranch is a private golf club that is located in McKinney, Texas. The course was designed by Tom Weiskopf with consultant D.A. Weibring and the course is part of the Tournament Players Club which is a network run by the PGA Tour. The course features rolling hills and woods that surround Rowlett Creek. The course also has Zoysia fairways and Bentgrass greens.

THE CJ CUP Byron Nelson Winners (2000)

2023 Jason Day -23
2022 K.H. Lee -26
2021 K.H. Lee -25
2020 Tournament Cancelled
2019 Sung Kang -23
2018 Aaron Wise -23
2017 Billy Horschel -12
2016 Sergio Garcia -15
2015 Steven Bowditch -18
2014 Brendon Todd -14
2013 Bae Sang-moon -13
2012 Jason Dufner -11
2011 Keegan Bradley -3
2010 Jason Day -10
2009 Rory Sabbatini -19
2008 Adam Scott -7
2007 Scott Verplank -13
2006 Brett Wetterich -12
2005 Ted Purdy -15
2004 Sergio Garcia -10
2003 Vijay Singh -15
2002 Shigeki Maruyama -14
2001 Robert Damron -17
2000 Jesper Parnevik -11
Golf Betting Bonus

Most Career Wins

4 Tom Watson 1975, 1978, 1979, 1980
3 Sam Snead 1945, 1957, 1958
2 K.H. Lee 2021, 2022
2 Sergio Garcia 2004, 2016
2 Bruce Lietzke 1981, 1988
2 Jack Nicklaus 1970, 1971

This event was won three straight times by Tom Watson from 1978 through 1980 and he still holds the record for most wins in the event with four. The three current players who have won the event more than once are Jason Day, who won the event in 2010 and 2023, Sergio Garcia, who won the event in 2004 and 2016 and K.H. Lee, who won in 2021 and 2022.

Best Winning Tournament Scores

-26 K.H. Lee 2022
-25 K.H. Lee 2021
-23 Jason Day 2023
-23 Sung Kang 2019
-23 Aaron Wise 2018
-20 Sam Snead 1957

The winning score of -26 was set by K.H. Lee in 2022. His record score of 26-under is one shot better than his previous record of 25-under and three shots better than the 23-under shot by Jason Day in 2023 and Aaron Wise in 2018 and equaled by Sung Kang in 2019. Sam Snead has the fourth-best mark which was set in 1957. It should be noted that Wise and Kang shot their scores on the Trinity Forest Golf Course in Dallas, Texas.

Join BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best PGA Golf Odds and Golf Articles on the Web, along with sports betting lines, promotions and prop bets for all major sporting events around the world.

Join Now!

Back to Top