2024 Arnold Palmer Invitational Betting - Bet on FedExCup

2024 Arnold Palmer Invitational PGA Betting

2024 Arnold Palmer Invitational PGA Betting

One of the events leading up to the Masters in early April is the Arnold Palmer Invitational in early March in Florida. The event was founded in 1979 and has had a number of different names including the Bay Hill Invitational but it has been played under the Arnold Palmer name since 2007. The tournament is played at Bay Hill in Orlando, Florida and the tournament is sponsored by Mastercard. The event is known as Arnie’s tournament but it may as well be called Tiger’s tournament, considering he has won the event eight times. The first win for Tiger in this event came in 2000 and his most recent win came in 2013. Tiger is the only player to win this event more than twice in its long history. The Arnold Palmer Invitational almost always has a strong field and that will be the case again in 2024, as the tournament received the honor of being one of the Signature Events on the PGA Tour which means a prize purse of $20 million dollars. That will ensure that almost all of the world’s top players are in the field with Scottie Scheffler and Rory McIlroy among the favorites to win.

Catch all of the action at the Arnold Palmer Invitational from Thursday, March 7 through Sunday, March 10.

2023-2024 PGA Tour Betting Lines

2024 Arnold Palmer Invitational at a Glance

Course: Bay Hill Club & Lodge, Orlando, FL

Par: 72

Course Lengths: 7,466 yards

Defending Champion: Kurt Kitayama

Tournament Record: -23 (Buddy Allin, 1973)

The Arnold Palmer Invitational is an “invitational” event and that means it has a field of 120 players instead of the normal 156 players. This tournament has an added incentive for players, as the winner gets a three-year PGA Tour exemption instead of the normal two-year exemption. All of the world’s top players are eligible to play in this event and there are 18 sponsor exemptions.

Arnold Palmer Invitational Winners (2000)

2023 Kurt Kitayama -9
2022 Scottie Scheffler -5
2021 Bryson DeChambeau -11
2020 Tyrrell Hatton -4
2019 Francesco Molinari -12
2018 Rory McIlroy -18
2017 March Leishman -11
2016 Jason Day -17
2015 Matt Every -19
2014 Matt Every -13
2013 Tiger Woods -13
2012 Tiger Woods -13
2011 Martin Laird -8
2010 Ernie Els -11
2009 Tiger Woods -5
2008 Tiger Woods -10
2007 Vijay Singh -8
2006 Rod Pampling -14
2005 Kenny Perry -12
2004 Chad Campbell -18
2003 Tiger Woods -19
2002 Tiger Woods -13
2001 Tiger Woods -15
2000 Tiger Woods -18

This event has seen a number of international winners but lately it has been American players taking the title, as Matt Every won this event in 2014 and in 2015, Bryson DeChambeau won in 2021, Scottie Scheffler won in 2022 and Kurt Kitayama won in 2023. Big name winners have been common in this tournament but every so often an under the radar player will win as happened in 2023 when Kitayama won and it happened in back-to-back years in 2014 and 2015 when Matt Every won. Every has just two career PGA Tour wins and both came in this event.

Golf Betting Bonus

Most Career Wins

8 Tiger Woods 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2008, 2009, 2012, 2013
2 Matt Every 2014, 2015
2 Ernie Els 1998, 2010
2 Loren Roberts 1994, 1995
2 Tom Kite 1982, 1989
2 Gary Koch 1977, 1984
2 Jerry Heard 1972, 1974

This tournament has been dominated by Tiger Woods, as he has an amazing eight victories. No other player has more than two wins. None of today’s marquee players have more than one win in this event.

Best Winning Tournament Scores

-23 Buddy Allin 1973
-20 Payne Stewart 1987
-19 Matt Every 2015
-19 Tiger Woods 2003
-19 Fred Couples 1992

The record for this event was set in 1973 by Buddy Allin, as he shot 23-under par. There have been no real challengers to that mark, as the closest anyone has gotten recently is the 19-under shot by Tiger in 2003 and by Every in 2015.

Join BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best PGA Golf Odds and Golf Articles on the Web, along with sports betting lines, promotions and prop bets for all major sporting events around the world.

Join Now!

Back to Top