2023 Fortinet Championship Betting - Bet on PGA Tour

2023 Fortinet Championship PGA Betting

Fortinet Championship PGA Tour Betting

The Fortinet Championship takes first position on the 2023-2024 PGA Tour schedule, taking place in mid-September in Napa, California. The wraparound PGA Tour schedule has the season beginning in one calendar year and then ending in the next year, so this is the beginning of the 2023-2024 PGA Tour season. The event has not had a lot of star power through the years, but that changed in 2019 when Justin Thomas and Bryson DeChambeau played in the event. Fortinet, a company that deals with cybersecurity solutions is the title sponsor and that agreement will run from 2021 through 2027. Two-time defending champion Max Homa is expected to be in the field.

The 2023 Fortinet Championship will take place from September 14-17, 2023.

2023-2024 PGA Tour Betting Lines

2023 Fortinet Championship at a Glance

Course: Silverado Resort and Spa North, Napa, CA

Par: 72

Course Length: 7,123 yards

Defending Champion: Max Homa

Tournament Record: -21 (Stewart Cink 2020)

This will be the tenth straight year that the Fortinet Championship will be held at Silverado in Napa, California. The tournament has a six-year deal with Fortinet as the title sponsor through 2027. The North Course for this tournament has been changed with holes No. 8 through No. 17 part or a reconfiguration. “I’m going to have to see what they changed and get a feel for that before I can develop a new strategy,” said Homa to the media, “It’s in an area I love. I like my chances and I think I’ll figure it out alright. It’s going take me probably a time or two to get used to it, but I like the sound of it.”

Fortinet Championship Winners (2007)

2022 Max Homa -16
2021 Max Homa -19
2020 Stewart Cink -21
2019 Cameron Champ -17
2018 Kevin Tway -14
2017 Brendan Steele -15
2016 Brendan Steele -18
2015 Emiliano Grillo -15
2014 Sang-moon Bae -15
2013 Jimmy Walker -17
2012 Jonas Blixt -16
2011 Bryce Molder -17
2010 Rocco Mediate -15
2009 Troy Matteson -18
2008 Cameron Beckman -18
2007 Mike Weir -14

This tournament began in 2007 and has rarely seen any top players in the field, as most of the world’s best players don’t begin the new season until the following calendar year, but that could be changing, as in 2019 a number of top players entered the event including Justin Thomas and Patrick Cantlay and Max Homa has won the event the past two years. Despite the fact that top players sometime avoid this event, the golf has been excellent. Five of the last 15 events have been decided in playoffs and all 15 were decided by two strokes or less.  The scoring at Napa has been excellent and Stewart Cink set the record of 21-under par in 2020.

Golf Betting Bonus

Most Career Wins

2 Max Homa 2021, 2022
2 Brendan Steele 2016, 2017

The first repeat winner of this event was Steele, who won the tournament in 2016 and 2017 and Homa equaled that feat when he won the title in 2021 and then defended it in 2022.

Best Winning Tournament Scores

-21 Stewart Cink 2020
-19 Max Homa 2021
-18 Brendan Steele 2016
-18 Troy Matteson 2009
-18 Cameron Beckman 2008

Keep in mind that before the event moved to Napa, the Safeway Open was held at the Grayhawk Country Club Raptor Course which is a par 70. Steele, Matteson and Beckman had the record at 18-under par but Stewart Cink broke that mark in 2020, shooting 21-under par and Max Homa shot 19-under par in 2021. The winner of this event has finished at least 14-under par in every year of this tournament’s history.

Join BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best Golf Odds and Golf Articles on the Web, along with sports betting lines, promotions and prop bets for all major sporting events around the world.

Join Now!

Back to Top