2022 QBE Shootout PGA Tour Betting Online

2022 QBE Shootout Betting

2022 QBE Shootout PGA Betting

The QBE Shootout isn't an official event for FedEx Cup purposes on the PGA Tour, but the fact that it's played during that time of year without anything else going on in golf around the holidays is a nice touch and a good way for some of the top golfers in the world to stay in tip top shape before enjoying the holidays then going off to Hawaii for the start of the calendar year. A total of 24 players, broken up into 12, two person teams will compete in this event. The 12 teams consist of the defending champions playing as a team and the top 12 available PGA Tour players along with 10 special exemptions.

Catch all of the action at the QBE Shootout from Friday, December 9 through Sunday, December 11.

2022-2023 PGA Golf Betting Lines

2022 QBE Shootout At a Glance

Course: Golf Course, Tiburon Golf Club, Naples, FL

Par: 72

Course Length: 7,288 yards

Defending Champions: Jason Kokrak and Kevin Na

The format of the QBE Shootout is far different than your average stroke play tournament. Instead of playing as individuals, golfers play in teams of two, and they play three rounds instead of four. The first round of the QBE Shootout will feature scramble play. Both golfers will play the entire round, but only the better ball ultimately is played after every single shot. Round 2 is in modified alternate shot format. Both players tee off, but the player who had the lesser shot off the tee ultimately will shoot the second shot. The third round is better ball play, meaning the golfer with the better score on the hole will be the one who cards that hole for the team while the higher of the two scores is disregarded.

The format of the QBE Shootout is constantly changing though, as the PGA Tour tries to find new ways to make this postseason event a tad more interesting, so "records" don't necessarily exist.

QBE Shootout Winners (2000)

2021 Jason Kokrak and Kevin Na
2020 Harris English and Matt Kuchar
2019 Kevin Tway & Rory Sabbatini
2018 Patton Kizzire & Brian Harman
2017 Sean O’Hair and Steve Stricker
2016 Harris English and Matt Kuchar
2015 Jason Dufner and Brandt Snedeker
2014 Jason Day and Cameron Tringale
2013 Harris English and Matt Kuchar
2012 Sean O'Hair and Kenny Perry
2011 Keegan Bradley and Brendan Steele
2010 Dustin Johnson and Ian Poulter
2009 Jerry Kelly and Steve Stricker
2008 Scott Hoch and Kenny Perry
2007 Woody Austin and Mark Calcavecchia
2006 Jerry Kelly and Rod Pampling
2005 John Huston and Kenny Perry
2004 Hank Kuehne and Jeff Sluman
2003 Hank Kuehne and Jeff Sluman
2002 Lee Janzen and Rocco Mediate
2001 Brad Faxon and Scott McCarron
2000 Brad Faxon and Scott McCarron
Golf Betting Bonus

Golfers change up their pairings all the time in the QBE Shootout, and that has created a slew of odd looking winners over the years. That said, there are a couple teams which have gone back-to-back at the Franklin Templeton Shootout, first Brad Faxon and Scott McCarron in 2000 and 2001, then Hank Kuehne and Jeff Sluman in 2003 and 2004.  The most successful team in the history of the event is the team of Harris English and Matt Kuchar who have won the title three times.

Faxon has been a part of the winning team at the QBE Shootout three times in his career, joining Fred Couples in 1994. Couples also has three wins in this tournament with his victories in 1990 with Raymond Floyd and David Duval in 1999.

Kenny Perry is the most recent man to become a three-time winner of the QBE Shootout, winning in 2005, 2008 and 2012 with three different partners.

Join BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best PGA Golf Odds and Golf Articles on the Web, along with sports betting lines, promotions and prop bets for all major sporting events around the world.

Join Now!

Best Online Casino Promo Code in USA
Back to Top