2023 BMW Championship Betting - Bet on PGA Tour

2023 BMW Championship Betting

2023 BMW Championship PGA Golf Betting

The second event of the FedExCup Playoffs is the BMW Championship, which takes place in late August at Olympia Fields Country Club in Olympia Fields, Illinois. The top 70 players in the FedEx Cup standings make it into this event and the top 30 after the tournament qualify for the season-ending TOUR Championship, which will decide the FedExCup champion. The BMW Championship was named the Tournament of the Year by the PGA Tour in 2012, 2013 and 2014. The BMW Championship is the second oldest tournament in the United States, as it used to be known as the Western Open. Patrick Cantlay is the two-time defending champion.

Catch all of the action at the BMW Championship from Thursday, August 17 through Sunday, August 20.

2022-2023 PGA Betting Lines

2023 BMW Championship at a Glance

Course: Olympia Fields Country Club, Olympia Fields, Illinois

Par: 70

Course Length: 7,353 yards

Defending Champion: Patrick Cantlay

Tournament Record: -27 (Patrick Cantlay, 2021)

Only 70 players qualify for this event, so there is no cut after the first two days. The top 30 players in the FedExCup standings after this event will make it into the Tour Championship. The BMW Championship was held at Cog Hill Golf & Country Club in Lemont, Illinois for many years but then moved to Bellerive Country Club, just outside of St. Louis. It was also held at Medinah Country Club, Crooked Stick Golf Club, Cherry Hills Village, Conway Farms Golf Club in Lake Forest, Illinois, Olympia Fields Country Club in 2020 and Caves Valley Golf Club in Owing Mills, Maryland in 2021. It is being held at Olympia Fields Country Club in 2023.

BMW Championship Winners (2007)

2022 Patrick Cantlay -14
2021 Patrick Cantlay -27
2020 Jon Rahm -4
2019 Justin Thomas -25
2018 Keegan Bradley -18
2017 Marc Leishman -23
2016 Dustin Johnson -23
2015 Jason Day -22
2014 Billy Horschel -14
2013 Zach Johnson -16
2012 Rory McIlroy -20
2011 Justin Rose -13
2010 Dustin Johnson -9
2009 Tiger Woods -19
2008 Camilo Villegas -15
2007 Tiger Woods -22

This event has been a who’s who of winners with big names like Tiger Woods, Rory McIlroy, Dustin Johnson, Jon Rahm, Justin Thomas and Jason Day among the winners. Scores have been excellent for the most part in this event even though the locale has moved around over the years. The winner has been at least 20-under par seven times.

Golf Betting Bonus

Most Career Wins

2 Patrick Cantlay 2021, 2022
2 Tiger Woods 2007, 2009
2 Dustin Johnson 2010, 2016

Cantlay won this event in 2021 and in 2022. Tiger won this event twice in two of the first three years of the event and Dustin Johnson equaled those two wins, as he won for the second time in 2016.

Best Winning Tournament Scores

-27 Patrick Cantlay 2021
-25 Justin Thomas 2019
-23 Marc Leishman 2017
-23 Dustin Johnson 2016

Scores have been very good in this event for the most part and in 2021 it was Patrick Cantlay breaking the record, shooting 27-under par. That wasn’t even good enough to win the event outright, as he has to win a playoff against Bryson DeChambeau to take the title.

Join BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best PGA Golf Odds and Golf Articles on the Web, along with sports betting lines, promotions and prop bets for all major sporting events around the world.

Join Now!

Best Online Casino Promo Code in USA
Back to Top