2024 Genesis Scottish Open Betting - Bet on FedExCup

2024 Genesis Scottish Open PGA Betting

Genesis Scottish Open PGA Tour Betting

The Genesis Scottish Open will take place in July, marking the third year for the tournament as a PGA Tour event. The tournament is not really new, as it had been a European Tour event for many years, but it is now co-sponsored by the PGA and European Tours. It will be played at the Renaissance Club in East Lothian, Scotland from July 11-14. The tournament will give top golfers a chance to prepare for the Open Championship the following week. Players from both the PGA Tour and the European Tour will be in the field. The 2024 Genesis Scottish Open will feature a number of top-ranked players including defending champion Rory McIlroy, PGA Champion Xander Schauffele, Viktor Hovland, Tommy Fleetwood, Matt Fitzpatrick, Justin Thomas, Ludvig Aberg, Justin Rose and Tom Kim, among others.

Catch all of the action at the Genesis Scottish Open from Thursday, July 11 through Sunday, July 14.

2024 PGA Tour Betting Lines

2024 Genesis Scottish Open at a Glance

Course: Renaissance Club, North Berwick, Scotland

Par: 70

Course Length: 7,237 yards

Defending Champion: Rory McIlroy

Tournament Record: -22 (Bernd Wiesberger, 2019)

The Renaissance Club was founded in 2008 and sits on 300 acres along the Firth of Forth. It recently underwent a redesign with help from Padraig Harrington and course architect Tom Doak. The course was designed based on windy conditions and in 2022 the scoring was difficult, with Schauffele winning with a score of 7-under par.

Genesis Scottish Open Winners (2000)

2023 Rory McIlroy -15
2022 Xander Schauffele -7
2021 Min Woo Lee -18
2020 Aaron Rai -11
2019 Bernd Weisberger -22
2018 Brandon Stone -20
2017 Rafa Cabrera-Bello -13
2016 Alex Noren -14
2015 Rickie Fowler -12
2014 Justin Rose -16
2013 Phil Mickelson -17
2012 Jeev Milkha Singh -17
2011 Luke Donald -19
2010 Edoardo Molinari -12
2009 Martin Kaymer -15
2008 Graeme McDowell -13
2007 Gregory Havret -14
2006 Johan Edfors -13
2005 Tim Clark -19
2004 Thomas Levet -15
2003 Ernie Els -17
2002 Eduardo Romero -11
2001 Retief Goosen -16
2000 Ernie Els -11

Winning scores in this event are entirely based upon the wind. When the wind is calm the scores have been very good, but when the wind kicks up the tournament can play very difficult.

Golf Betting Bonus

Most Career Wins

3 Ian Woosnam 1987, 1990, 1996
2 Ernie Els 2000, 2003

Woosnam racked up three wins in a short period of time from 1987 through 1996 and he still holds the record for most wins. Ernie Els is the only other multiple winner of this event.

Best Winning Tournament Scores

-22 Bernd Wiesberger 2019
-20 Brandon Stone 2018

The best score in this event was set in 2019, as Bernd Wiesberger finished 22-under par.  He was able to top the previously held record of 20-under which was set by Brandon Stone in 2018.

Join BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best PGA Golf Odds and Golf Articles on the Web, along with sports betting lines, promotions and prop bets for all major sporting events around the world.

Join Now!

Back to Top