2023 Barbasol Championship Betting - Bet on PGA Tour

2023 Barbasol Championship Betting

2023 Barbasol Championship PGA Golf Betting

An alternate event in late July for players who don’t make it into the Genesis Scottish Open is the Barbasol Championship in Nicholasville, Kentucky. The event debuted in 2015 and became the first PGA Tour event played in Alabama since 1990. The Barbasol Championship had previously been played on the Grand National Course of the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, but it moved to the Champion Trace Golf Club in Kentucky in 2018. The event doesn’t give the winner a Masters invitation but the winner does get FedEx Cup points and they get a two-year PGA Tour exemption and an entry into the PGA Championship. The event is co-sponsored by the PGA Tour and the European Tour.

Catch all of the action at the Barbasol Championship from Thursday, July 13 through Sunday, July 16.

2022-2023 PGA Golf Betting Lines

2023 Barbasol Championship at a Glance

Course: Champion Trace at Keene Trace

Par: 72

Course Length: 7,328 yards

Defending Champion: Trey Mullinax

Tournament Record: -26

This event is played on the Champion Trace course at Keene Trace. The course was designed by architect Arthur Hills and has hosted the USGA Senior Amateur, the Women’s Western Open, the Kentucky Open, the NCAA Championship and the Men’s and Women’s SEC Championship.

Barbasol Championship Winners (2000)

2022 Trey Mullinax -25
2021 Seamus Power -21
2020 Event Cancelled
2019 Jim Herman -26
2018 Troy Merritt -23
2017 Grayson Murray -21
2016 Aaron Baddeley -18
2015 Scott Piercy -19

This event has only been held six years and the scores continue to be good. Jim Herman set the record, shooting 26-under in 2019; Trey Mullinax shot 25-under in 2022, Troy Merritt won with -23-under par in 2018, while Grayson Murray shot 21-under par in 2017 and Seamus Power shot 21-under par in 2021. There will be very few big-name winners in this event because the top players are playing across the pond.

Golf Betting Bonus

Most Career Wins

1 Trey Mullinax 2022
1 Seamus Power 2020
1 Jim Herman 2019
1 Troy Merritt 2018
1 Grayson Murray 2017
1 Aaron Baddeley 2016
1 Scott Piercy 2015

There has yet to be a repeat winner in this event, as seven different players have won this tournament.

Best Winning Tournament Scores

-26 Jim Herman 2019
-25 Trey Mullinax 2022
-23 Troy Merritt 2018

Jim Herman set the record of 26-under par in 2019, breaking the previous mark of 23-under that was set in 2018.

Join BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best PGA Golf Odds and Golf Articles on the Web, along with sports betting lines, promotions and prop bets for all major sporting events around the world.

Join Now!

Back to Top