Academy Awards Betting Odds

Home > Events Betting > Entertainment Betting > Academy Awards

Academy Awards Betting

Academy Awards Entertainment Betting

When it comes to the United States entertainment industry awards season there is one event that stands apart from all others. The Academy Awards, also known as “The Oscars.” which is the nickname of the iconic trophy that winners receive, is the Super Bowl of entertainment awards. The golden “Oscar” statuette depicts a knight rendered in a style known as Art Deco. For the past 18 years the Academy Awards have been held at the Dolby Theatre in Los Angeles, California with a telecast on the ABC Network. The Academy Awards are the oldest of the four major American entertainment awards that take place annually. A total of 24 categories were honored.

You can get all kinds of betting odds for the Academy Awards. Wagering options would include straight bets on the winners of a particular award along with props and parlays, just like in sports.

Both sports fans and those who don’t bet on sports will often make a party out of the Academy Awards while wagering on the show.  Betting on The Oscars has never been easier with access from a computer and mobile devices. Just a couple of clicks will have you all set to win an Oscar of your own.

Films to Win Best Picture (Since 2000)

2019 Parasite
2018 Green Book
2017 The Shape of Water
2016 Moonlight
2015 Spotlight
2014 Birdman
2013 12 Years a Slave
2012 Argo
2011 The Artist
2010 The King’s Speech
2009 The Hurt Locker
2008 Slumdog Millionaire
2007 No Country for Old Men
2006 The Departed
2005 Crash
2004 Million Dollar Baby
2003 The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King
2002 Chicago
2001 A Beautiful Mind
2000 Gladiator

Best Actress Winners (Since 2000)

2019 Renee Zellweger
2018 Olivia Colman
2017 Frances McDormand
2016 Emma Stone
2015 Brie Larson
2014 Julianne Moore
2013 Cate Blanchett
2012 Jennifer Lawrence
2011 Meryl Streep
2010 Natalie Portman
2009 Sandra Bullock
2008 Kate Winslet
2007 Marion Cotillard
2006 Helen Mirren
2005 Reese Witherspoon
2004 Hilary Swank
2003 Charlize Theron
2002 Nicole Kidman
2001 Halle Berry
2000 Julia Roberts

Best Actor Winners (Since 2000)

2019 Joaquin Phoenix
2018 Rami Malek
2017 Gary Oldman
2016 Casey Affleck
2015 Leonardo DiCaprio
2014 Eddie Redmayne
2013 Matthew McConaughey
2012 Daniel Day-Lewis
2011 Jean Dujardin
2010 Colin Firth
2009 Jeff Bridges
2008 Sean Penn
2007 Daniel Day-Lewis
2006 Forest Whitaker
2005 Philip Seymour Hoffman
2004 Jamie Foxx
2003 Sean Penn
2002 Adrien Brody
2001 Denzel Washington
2000 Russell Crowe

Daniel Day Lewis hold the all-time record for most Oscars with three as the Best Actor with a total of six nominations. Spencer Tracy, Jack Nicholson, Marlon Brando, Dustin Hoffman, Gary Cooper, Tom Hanks, Fredric March, and Sean Penn each have two Oscars for Best Actor. Tracy is tied with Laurence Olivier for the most Best Actor nomination at nine. Olivier was never a winner despite that record.

The great Katharine Hepburn holds the record for the most Oscars as Best Actress with four. Meryl Streep, Bette Davis, Ingrid Bergman, Jane Fonda, Elizabeth Taylor, Olivia de Haviland, Glenda Jackson, Jodie Foster, Sally Field, Vivien Leigh, Frances McDormand, Louise Rainer, and Hillary Swank each have two Oscars for Best Actress. Streep hold the record for 17 total nominations with Hepburn next at 12.

Log into BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best Entertainment Betting Odds and information about this and all other betting events!

Join Now!

Best Online Casino Promo Code in USA
Back to Top