Survivor: Winners at War Betting Odds

Survivor: Winners at War Betting Odds

Survivor: Winners at War Betting

Survivor is the show that started the reality television craze of the past two decades. While shows like Real World and Road Rules had their niche viewers on MTV, Survivor brought reality television into the spotlight back in 2000. The finale of the first season averaged a whopping 51.7 million viewers, and over 125 million people tuned in at some point, highlighting the show’s status as a cultural phenomenon. While Survivor’s numbers have dwindled in recent years, this reality show still has a hardcore base of fans that don’t miss an episode.

Survivor Overview

Most people know the concept of Survivor, as even if you haven’t seen the show, there are certain tropes that have carried over into other reality television shows. At least 16 people are split into two or more tribes at the start of the season. Over the course of six weeks, the pool of contestants is narrowed down (largely one at a time) until there are only a few contestants remaining. At that point, there is a final vote among the most recently eliminated contestants to determine the winner of the $1 million grand prize.

Survivor: Winners at War

This season of Survivor will be different than the previous seasons. During the show’s premiere in February, it was announced that the grand prize would be $2 million and that every contestant would be guaranteed at least $25,000 for agreeing to be part of this season. Additionally, every contestant is a previous season winner, so there is already a high level of gamesmanship entering the 40th season of Survivor. We will see 20 previous winners vie for supremacy over the next couple months.

This is the eighth straight season that the show will be set in the Mamanuca Islands in Fiji. In its early years, Survivor was filmed all over the world, taking place in 18 countries on five different continents over the last two decades. The show runners have decided to hold at least two successive seasons in the same location for the last decade though.

Survivor Seasons & Winners

Survivor: Island of the Idols Tommy Sheehan
Survivor: Edge of Extinction Chris Underwood
Survivor: David vs Goliath Nick Wilson
Survivor: Ghost Island Wendell Holland
Survivor: Heroes vs Healers vs Hustlers Ben Driebergen
Survivor: Game Changers Sarah Lacina
Survivor: Millennials vs Gen X Adam Klein
Survivor: Kaoh Rong Michele Fitzgerald
Survivor: Cambodia Jeremy Collins
Survivor: Worlds Apart Mike Holloway
Survivor: San Juan del Sur Natalie Anderson
Survivor: Cagayan Tony Vlachos
Survivor: Blood vs Water Tyson Apostol
Survivor: Caramoan John Cochran
Survivor: Philippines Denise Stapley
Survivor: One World Kim Spradlin
Survivor: South Pacific Sophie Clarke
Survivor: Redemption Island Rob Mariano
Survivor: Heroes vs Villains Jud Birza
Survivor: Samoa Sandra Diaz-Twine
Survivor: Tocantins James Thomas Jr.
Survivor: Gabon Robert Crowley
Survivor: Micronesia Parvati Shallow
Survivor: China Todd Herzog
Survivor: Fiji Earl Cole
Survivor: Cook Islands Yul Kwon
Survivor: Panama Aras Baskauskas
Survivor: Guatemala Danni Boatwright
Survivor: Palau Tom Westman
Survivor: Vanuatu Chris Daugherty
Survivor: All-Stars Amber Brkich
Survivor: Pearl Islands Sandra Diaz-Twine
Survivor: The Amazon Jenna Morasca
Survivor: Thailand Brian Heidik
Survivor: Marquesas Vecepia Towery
Survivor: Africa Ethan Zohn
Survivor: The Australian Outback Tina Wesson
Survivor: Borneo Richard Hatch

The only two-time winner in the history of Survivor is Sandra Diaz-Twine. Diaz-Twine won the show’s seventh season (Survivor: Pearl Islands) and 20th season (Survivor: Heroes vs Villains), and she has since taken part in three additional seasons. She didn’t have much success in the 34th season of the show (Survivor: Game Changers), but her status as the only multiple winner led to her being a mentor in last season’s Survivor: Island of the Idols. Diaz-Twine is also taking part in the current season, Survivor: Winners at War.

Her success is all the more impressive considering what we have seen over the years on this show. Of the 39 winners to date, 24 have been men and only 15 have been women. The last five winners of Survivor have all been men, creating a sizable gap between the two genders in terms of ultimate success on the show.

Log into BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best Entertainment Betting Odds and information about this and all other betting events!

Join Now!

Back to Top