Miss Universe Betting Odds

Miss Universe Betting

Miss Universe Betting

The Miss Universe beauty pageant is arguably the most important pageant in the entire world. In order to get into the final field for Miss Universe, women between the ages of 18 and 27 need to have won at least two beauty pageants. Typically, a contestant will need to have won their city pageant, their state pageant, and then their national pageant to vie for the Mouawad Crown.

Miss Universe Overview

The format for the Miss Universe pageant is similar to the Miss USA pageant, which makes sense the same organization runs both competitions. As many as 90 competitors from around the world vie for the title of Miss Universe, and the winner is determined by virtue of how contestants perform in the swimsuit category, the evening gown category, and the question and answer round.

Over the last decade, the question and answer round has become the most important portion of the pageant. The Miss Universe pageant has highlighted that winners need to be intelligent and cultured, and the winner is no longer decided on looks alone.

Miss Universe Winners

2019 Zozibini Tunzi South Africa
2018 Catriona Gray Philippines
2017 Demi-Leigh Nel-Peters South Africa
2016 Iris Mittenaere France
2015 Pia Wurtzbach Philippines
2014 Paulina Vega Colombia
2013 Gabriela Isler Venezuela
2012 Olivia Culpo United States
2011 Leila Lopes Angola
2010 Ximena Navarrete Mexico
2009 Stefania Fernandez Venezuela
2008 Dayana Mendoza Venezuela
2007 Riyo Mori Japan
2006 Zuleyka Rivera Puerto Rico
2005 Natalie Glebova Canada
2004 Jennifer Hawkins Australia
2003 Amelia Vega Dominican Republic
2002 Oxana Fedorova / Justine Pasek Russia / Panama
2001 Denise Quinones Puerto Rico
2000 Lara Dutta India
1999 Mpule Kwelagobe Botswana
1998 Wendy Fitzwilliam Trinidad and Tobago
1997 Brook Lee United States
1996 Alicia Machado Venezuela
1995 Chelsi Smith United States
1994 Sushmita Sen India
1993 Dayanara Torres Puerto Rico
1992 Michelle McLean Namibia
1991 Lupita Jones Mexico
1990 Mona Grudt Norway
1989 Angela Visser Netherlands
1988 Porntip Nakhirunkanok Thailand
1987 Cecilia Bolocco Chile
1986 Barbara Palacios Venezuela
1985 Deborah Carthy-Deu Puerto Rico
1984 Yvonne Ryding Sweden
1983 Lorraine Downes New Zealand
1982 Karen Dianne Baldwin Canada
1981 Irene Saez Venezuela
1980 Shawn Weatherly United States
1979 Maritza Sayalero Venezuela
1978 Margaret Gardiner South Africa
1977 Janelle Commissiong Trinidad and Tobago
1976 Rina Messinger Israel
1975 Anne Marie Pohtamo Finland
1974 Amparo Munoz Spain
1973 Margarita Moran Philippines
1972 Kerry Anne Wells Australia
1971 Georgina Rizk Lebanon
1970 Marisol Malaret Puerto Rico
1969 Gloria Diaz Philippines
1968 Martha Vasconcellos Brazil
1967 Sylvia Hitchcock United States
1966 Margareta Arvidsson Sweden
1965 Apasra Hongsakula Thailand
1964 Corinna Tsopei Greece
1963 Ieda Maria Vargas Brazil
1962 Norma Nolan Argentina
1961 Marlene Schmidt Germany
1960 Linda Bement United States
1959 Akiko Kojima Japan
1958 Luz Marina Zuluaga Colombia
1957 Gladys Zender Peru
1956 Carol Morris United States
1955 Hillevi Rombin Sweden
1954 Miriam Stevenson United States
1953 Christiane Martel France
1952 Armi Kuusela Finland

Canada, France, and Germany have taken part in every Miss Universe contest to date, and each of the three countries has crowned at least one winner. France and Canada have had two women claim the title of Miss Universe, while Germany’s Marlene Schmidt was the country’s lone Miss Universe.

The United States has seen eight women win Miss Universe, more than any other nation. The United States was home to the winner in four of the first 16 years of this competition, but only one American has won the title in the 21st Century.

Puerto Rico competes independently of the United States in this competition, and the small island in the Caribbean has had outsized success at Miss Universe. Five women from Puerto Rico have been crowned Miss Universe, making this the third-most successful country or territory in terms of overall winners.

The second-most successful country in Miss Universe history is Venezuela. Venezuela has produced seven winners since 1979, and three women have already emerged victorious in the 21st Century.

South Africa and the Philippines have been the countries to beat of late with each country hosting two of the last five Miss Universe winners.

Log into BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best Entertainment Betting Odds and information about this and all other betting events!

Join Now!

Back to Top